New Mexico Library Association

Supporting and promoting New Mexico libraries and librarians

NMLA Executive Board

Position   Name  Email  Term Expiration*
 President  Dean Smith  president@nmla.org   2022 (1 year term)
 Vice-President/President Elect  Kate Alderete  vicepresident@nmla.org  2022 (1 year term)
 Secretary  Sarah Obenauf  secretary@nmla.org  2022 (2 year term)
 Treasurer  Kelli Murphy  treasurer@nmla.org   2021 (2 year term)
 Members at Large  Julia Kelso  librarydirector@vglibrary.org  2022 (2 year term)
   VACANT    (2 year term)
   Anne Lefkofsky  alefkofsky@cabq.gov  2021 (2 year term)
   Ellen Bosman  ebosman@nmsu.edu  2022 (2 year term)
ALA/APA Councilor
 Aubrey Iglesias  aiglesia@nmsu.edu   2022 ( 3 year term or until 

successor is appointed
and qualified)

Members of the Executive Board are allowed to vote.

*Terms expire in November

NMLA Committee Chairs

 Awards Committee  Monika Glowacka-Musial  monikagm@nmsu.edu  2022 (3 year term)
 Archivist  Jonna Paden  archivist@nmla.org  (3 year term)
 Bylaws  Lynette Schurdevin    
 Conference Site
 
 
 Education  Glenn Koelling
 education@nmla.org  (3 year term)
 Fundraising Julia Kelso  librarydirector@vglibrary.org (3 year term)
 Intellectual Freedom
 Deirdre Caparoso  dcaparoso@rrnm.gov  (3 year term)
 Legislation
 Cynthia Shetter
 shetterc@loslunasnm.gov 
   Joe Sabatini
 jsabatini423@gmail.com 
 Local Arrangements
 Lynette Schurdevin annual_conference@nmla.org 
 Membership Anna Frantz membership_chair@nmla.org 2022 (3 year term)
 Nominations & Elections
 David Cox
   2021 (1 year term)
 Communications (Special Committee)  Robyn Gleasner
 newsletter@nmla.org  2021 (1 year term)
 Newsletter Editor & Website  Robyn Gleasner  newsletter@nmla.org  no term limit
 Program Committee Chair  Cassandra Osterloh
cassandra.osterloh@state.nm.us  (3 year term)


Representatives & Delegates

 Position
 Name Email Term
 ASL Delegate
 Tracy Nichols
 tracynichols10@gmail.com 
 MPLA Representative
 Dale Savage
 dale.savage@state.nm.us 3 year term or until 

successor is appointed
and qualified

 NMLF Chair
 Kat Gullahorn kgullahorn@gmail.com  2021
 State Librarian
 Eli Guinnee eli.guinnee@state.nm.us 

SIG Liasons

 SIG  Name  Email  Term
 Academic Libraries/ACRL

 Kelleen Maluski

 camaluski@salud.unm.edu

 2021
 Advocacy for School Libraries  Tracy Nichols  tracynichols10@gmail.com  
 Archives & Archivists  Dylan McDonald, Jonathan   Pringle  Dylanmcd@nmsu.edu,   JPringle@salud.unm.edu  2021
 Assessment & Statistics
     
 Bonds for Libraries  Omar Durant  omardurant@yahoo.com  
 Digital Collections  Sarah Kostelecky, Jennifer Laws
 sarahrk@unm.edu  
 Fundraising  Julia Kelso

 librarydirector@vglibrary.org

 
 Government Information  Lori Thornton  lori.thornton@state.nm.us  
 Local & Regional History      
 Native American Libraries  Jonna Paden  archivist@nmla.org  2021
 Open Access  Erin Wahl  openaccessnmla@outlook.com  
 Public Library Directors  Lynette Schurdevin   lschurdevin@rrnm.gov  2021
 Technical Services  Brad Carrington  bradley.carrington@state.nm.us  


"New Mexico Library  Association" is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization. P.O. Box 26074, Albuquerque, NM 87125

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software